PDA

View Full Version : The Case of the Phantom .iff


RedWarp
04-21-2003, 03:24 AM
This should be pretty easy.
I have my render globals set to output .tifs, but for some reason when I actually render, I get the .tifs in my Images directory (good), but in the main Maya directory it stores the same frame in .iff format (bad).
Obviously it's a setting I tripped somewhere; I've been over my render globals a dozen times and can't find what would generate this. Anyone know what button I pushed?
-RW

RedWarp
04-21-2003, 06:45 PM
Here's another hint: it only happens when I have depth of field checked off. But I have nothign else selected for the z-depth rendering or anything like that.
-rw

beaker
04-21-2003, 07:11 PM
Are you using anything that is a post effect? Paintfx, Fur, Optical effects, glows, etc....

RedWarp
04-22-2003, 01:48 AM
Just depth of field / focus. I believe that the focus is a postprocess, although I'm not sure.
-rw

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 11:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.