PDA

View Full Version : Hiding destroyed my work, stpd MB


olivierth
12-12-2007, 02:46 AM
Please help me or I'll have to buy a new wacom pad after having thrown it against the wall.

I'm making a naked dude to practice anatomy and from time to time I'll hide everything exept the hands or feet or torso, etc. then I'll go up and down the subDs to work on these parts. Usualy this works fine, but some times (like this F***in' time) I opened up my file (the model is at subd 0) I go up, up, up, and suddently (from subd 3 and higher) the feet are back to what they were some times ago.

I'ts like the program doesnt make the link between the subDs. if I smooth on one, it creats a clear and sharp line in lower subDs.

Here's tha picture:

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c208/Olivier_Theriault/bigBug.jpg

olivierth
12-12-2007, 02:48 AM
Oups... the one on the left is subD 3 and the right subD2...

oglu
12-12-2007, 06:22 AM
i cant see the problem...

olivierth
12-12-2007, 07:52 AM
What do you mean you can't see?! the foot gets smaller when I go from sub 2 to sub 3. This means, if I work on the proportions in lower subs, I'll end up with something different. Without mentioning the problem it causes when I smooth on the foot at higher levels.

Here's a different view on the problem:

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c208/Olivier_Theriault/BigProblem.jpg

olivierth
12-12-2007, 07:56 AM
sorry for the huge image, I posted the wrong one...



http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c208/Olivier_Theriault/BigProblem2.jpg

olivierth
12-12-2007, 08:13 AM
Ok, I found a way to fix it. Since I didnt go in details on the feet, and that the proportions were realy what I wanted to keep for the feet, I exported subd0, subd2 and subd5(the highest).

I imported the subd0, I imported the subd5 as a layer, and the same thing for subd2.

I was lucky this time it was just about proportions or... I'd get in a psychiatric house.

CGTalk Moderation
12-12-2007, 08:13 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.