PDA

View Full Version : Subdivision Bug


yoroba
12-07-2007, 06:03 AM
Hey. I just installed Mudbox 1.0 and bought a training DVD and everything, but every time I try to subdivide more than once, the program crashes. Has anyone had the same problem? Do I need a patch to fix it, and if yes, where do I find this patch?

Thanks

oglu
12-07-2007, 06:06 AM
are you working with the new 1.07 version..?
look at --> help --> about mudbox...

if yes its maybe your mesh...

yoroba
12-08-2007, 09:50 AM
It's not the new version I've got. It's the 1.0. Is it possible to get the 1.07 patch somewhere for free or do I have to pay for the update too?

And I've checked with the models by the way. That's not it. I've tried importing several different ones. Some with shitty meshes and some with good meshes, and it's all the same. It still crashes the second time I subdivide.

yoroba
12-08-2007, 10:32 AM
Nevermind. I figured it out.

It WAS corrupted meshes that were to blame hehe... I imported the latest model I had made, which I knew to be absolutely almost clear of triangles and it worked like a charm. What a relief :)

CGTalk Moderation
12-08-2007, 10:32 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.