PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone ever install Mudbox in Vista? I got problems


HapZungLam
11-29-2007, 10:24 PM
My problems is activating my Mudbox under Vista. It doesn't able to get the request ID out of it. So i can't even type in my Activation key to activate Mudbox. I still have 15 days left on my trial but mudbox tech support doesn't seem able to resolve this issue.

I had it activate without problems under XP. It seems like vista is blocking something so mudbox can't extract the request ID out of it. Does anyone ever install mudbox in vista? I need some urgent help :S

pnoland
11-29-2007, 10:42 PM
If you dual boot and have Mudbox installed on your other drive, just run it from there. I had that issue as well but I can just load it up from my XP partition and it works fine.

CGTalk Moderation
11-29-2007, 10:42 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.