PDA

View Full Version : PFlow matrix

x10a4
11-29-2007, 06:42 PM
Hey all, I am new to 3ds Max. I just started at the beginning of this semester with a 3d computer animation class. I'm a quick learner and so far i really like 3d modeling. Now onto the Pflow problem.

My assignment is to create some cool effect with my name. I decided to do something like a matrix code falling effect and have it eventually write out my name from the falling code. I have spent the last few classes googling to find particle flow tutorials and trying figure it out. So far i have the basics, but i don't know how to make the falling particles into random letters/numbers/characters. Does anyone know how i should go about this?

Thanks!
x10a4

Bobo
11-29-2007, 11:10 PM
Hey all, I am new to 3ds Max. I just started at the beginning of this semester with a 3d computer animation class. I'm a quick learner and so far i really like 3d modeling. Now onto the Pflow problem.

My assignment is to create some cool effect with my name. I decided to do something like a matrix code falling effect and have it eventually write out my name from the falling code. I have spent the last few classes googling to find particle flow tutorials and trying figure it out. So far i have the basics, but i don't know how to make the falling particles into random letters/numbers/characters. Does anyone know how i should go about this?

Thanks!
x10a4