PDA

View Full Version : Test of Compositing

goblinfx
04-16-2003, 12:52 PM
Hello, I'm a newbie with compositing, what can you suggest me to learn this technique ?? Thank you :)

The car in the left side is 3d object and the background a digital photo. I use Lw and Ae.

jussing
04-16-2003, 03:30 PM
It looks like you're doing fine! -Is there anything specific you want to know?

Cheers,
- Jonas

digital_red
04-17-2003, 04:55 AM
looks realy good:thumbsup:

I had to look twice to find the Cg object. Things tend to get a lot harder when its animated. Its also really hard to narrow down what dosent quite look right.

BadKarma
04-21-2003, 09:10 PM
very nice fella, i think that maybe the car is slightly too blured other then dat nice placement etc, you gunna up nemore pictures? or maybe the whole animation?!

BadKarma

dmeyer
04-23-2003, 04:38 AM
The car seems too reflective to me, and also too much blur. It seems that the red tone in the taillight is much too saturated, compared with the relatively washed out background photo.

halogenic139
04-23-2003, 06:26 AM
if the car's blurry, wouldn't the shadow also be blurry?

its moving just as fast

nice job tho

Hullabaloo
04-27-2003, 12:42 AM
no, its called layers bud that shadow could be dependent from the car and just added into the picture for added realism, but then again im guessing.

Yo RoBoT
04-28-2003, 09:45 PM
anyways the works it's well done. i like it. and i want view this picture into an animation....

this composition achieves a great sensation of speed...! again... great work!

dmeyer
04-28-2003, 10:03 PM
Originally posted by Yo RoBoT

this composition achieves a great sensation of speed...! again... great work!