PDA

View Full Version : a VFS modeling reel by Aishath Nasir

ANasir
11-20-2007, 02:57 PM
Hello all,

My name is Aishath Nasir and I am a recent graduate from the VFS modeling program, and this is my first shot at a demo reel.

download (http://falsehorizons.com/images/art/3d65aishath_vfs_h264_640x480.mp4)

http://www.falsehorizons.com/images/art/reelad.jpg

I chose to go into modeling earlier this year and began work on the reel itself about 6 months ago... it's been one of the most demanding and rewarding experiences I've had in a long time (thank you 3D65 and 64, you guys were amazing!). Comments are very welcome, and of course I am currently in the market for employment :) For larger stills, wireframes, concept info and my resume please visit my website www.falsehorizons.com (http://www.falsehorizons.com).

Thanks for reading!
-Aishath

chachi007
11-20-2007, 03:17 PM
Very well done as far as atmosphere and modeling, but there was no character animation. All fly-bys. The Medusa character would have been great to seen animated. Give 'em some life and you have a great, but a little short, demo. Keep up the good work!

enochian
11-20-2007, 04:10 PM
Congrats on finishing your reel, everthing looks outstanding and beutiful. good luck on the job hunt. And I'll see you soon

Ryan

keomega
11-20-2007, 04:17 PM
hey Rahne,

what an awsome reel senora....its been alot of fun seeing everything come together over the last half year....especialy in term 6....the corner sure did rock lol, anny company would be lucky to get u....oh and i still love the audio track

greets Sander

Helgi
11-20-2007, 06:46 PM
Hey Aishath,

Great reel, you did a really good job on everything, especially the lighting, but it would've been cool to see the warrior jump on Medusa and they'd have a big fight :P ...but seriously, good job, good luck on the job hunt and thank you for a great year ,it has been so much fun.

Take care,
-H

KrisSeli
11-20-2007, 08:04 PM