PDA

View Full Version : Google SketchUp(Doubts on precision)


futuroanimador
11-17-2007, 10:42 AM
Did anybody here ever use it?
If so,how does it work?
I'm a little bit tired of doing things out of scale....

DarthDavis
11-21-2007, 09:48 AM
I used it a couple of years ago before it was google...

was REALLY easy to use, and I didnt see any problems at all with precision. You can import 2d cad files and start flying right away if you already have a precise drawing, or you can do all kinds of push/pull malarky and very quickly get what you want. Ive seen some pages of people using it as a whole architectural drawing system for thier company. (now they better pay me for this advertising)

that said, when I used it it was a little buggy and as Iam used to free form modelling, it felt a little too orthogonal. Great for buildings though.

ysvry
12-08-2007, 09:16 AM
scaling is easy in sketchup just use the ruler tool and type in the length you want it to be. Did you ever read the tutorial?

futuroanimador
12-08-2007, 12:22 PM
thanks,ysvry,i had not noticed this before...

CGTalk Moderation
12-08-2007, 12:22 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.