PDA

View Full Version : Charles Marcus Pert..a VFS animation

Jermination
11-14-2007, 06:09 PM
Hello everyone, my name is Jeremy Murphy.

I am a recent VFS graduate, who throughout the 12 month program, spent 6, to create my very first short film, " Charles Marcus Pert "

Its an animation of a poem I wrote, about a man and his dog that find out in a rather terrifying way, how things may not always be as they seem.

It was alot of... "fun"... to make haha, and an great learning experience.

By the way, had a bit of trubble with the quality after compression, so it may be a bit dark (depending on the computer) ...but if its really that big of an issue, ill be glad to send you the DVD :)

Either way,
Hope you like it ! comments and criticism greatly appreciated

( poster )

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/jerm12345/600X1000pxCMPposter.jpg

( cgtalk link )

http://jermination.cgsociety.org/gallery/

( stage6 link )

http://stage6.divx.com/user/jermmm/video/1852054/Charles-Marcus-Pert

NickWhitmire
11-14-2007, 06:53 PM
pretty cool......love the narrator and music. very burtonish. woulda loved to have seen it all the way through like you did your intro credits. but good stuff :)

KrisSeli
11-14-2007, 06:53 PM
I love your short, Jerm! You have so much creativity and humor, and it was a pleasure watching you grow as an animator.
The dog will always be my favorite. :) Good luck to you!

mistasam02
11-14-2007, 07:32 PM
HAHA great little short. :applause: Really crazy style.. but it's really strange. I'm not sure how to describe it. It's like the animation and modeling were really basic, but the production itself was very well done. It could be better in a lot of aspects, but it works very well in this state. Good job sir!

Loukor
11-14-2007, 10:37 PM
Jeeeerrrrrrmmm, congrats on finishing your piece and I just love the feeling I get from watching it. Like Mayazeus said, it has a good "Burton Mood" to it. Goodluck and I'll be sure to visit Newfoundland in the future.