PDA

View Full Version : to bind one piece or two?


jason108
11-08-2007, 09:37 PM
I wondering about binding.

I'm sure this question has come up before so maybe someone could point me in the right direction.

I have a biped cartoon character.

I'm going to do blend shapes for the head, so I will be separating the head from the body to do blend shapes.

My question is how to bind my base head with my base body to a skeleton?

Do I bind a one geometry piece with head and body together?

then use a wrap deformer somehow for the head blend shapes?

Or

can I bind the head as separate piece and the body as a separate piece to the skeleton?

thanks a lot?

jason108
11-09-2007, 01:35 AM
ok I found some info . .

problem solved

MN3M
11-10-2007, 03:25 AM
ok I found some info . .

problem solved

can you share this information :) ?

CGTalk Moderation
11-10-2007, 03:25 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.