PDA

View Full Version : ambient occlusion "stacking" blending mode?


Slugger
11-02-2007, 08:37 PM
Hi

so my FG solution gives me only flicker and headache trying to retouch the blotches in combustion, soo..I thought that ambient occlusion would be more controllable renderingwise from within 3dsmax, but, have now rendered out a ambient occl, color & lit color pass out to .tga's, question is now how to stack them in combustion and what blending modes to use? anyone done this?


Cheers,

kare

scrimski
11-02-2007, 08:51 PM
Color=Normal, AO=Multiply or Substract, Light=Add or Screen.

Slugger
11-02-2007, 09:19 PM
thanks scrimski! saves my day!

Cheers,

k.

CGTalk Moderation
11-02-2007, 09:19 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.