PDA

View Full Version : changing the black background color?


Solve
04-12-2003, 05:47 PM
i'm using maya's default render, and i was wondering how i change the black background to another color.

colt
04-12-2003, 05:50 PM
It's in your cameras attributes, under environment.

Solve
04-12-2003, 05:59 PM
uh, can you tell me where to find the camera attributes? i know nothing about rendering.

colt
04-12-2003, 06:03 PM
Hey, come on. What's the manual for? or the help?
Select your camera, or if you created none the persp in the viewport or outliner, hit ctrl+a for the attributes and there you are.

Solve
04-12-2003, 06:15 PM
sorry, i'm too lazy to search for it. :scream:

thx for the help though!

beaker
04-13-2003, 07:32 AM
If your too lazy to search for it then we are too lazy to look it up for you :)

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 09:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.