PDA

View Full Version : Time exposures?


Maya Ayanami
04-11-2003, 06:15 PM
I want to be able to do a timed exposure in maya.
you know. like if there are stars then you get a hole bunch of lines in the sky for every star. or long streaks if there are cars with their head lights on.

I thought that I could use a motion blur to acheive this effect but the result was weird looking. what I mean is that the lines were not very smooth. they where kinda like dotted lines or something.

kmp3d
04-11-2003, 06:24 PM
you may want to try adjusting the shutter in the in the attributes for your rendering camera.

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 09:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.