PDA

View Full Version : apple cinema display 23" on PC


chafik_73
10-22-2007, 04:02 PM
hi guyz,
i just bought apple cinema display 23" and i'm very happy with this screen but whenever i restart my pc i have to reconfig my resolution i downloaded the last driver but still the same.
btw i'm using a pc and my graphic card is geforcefx 5200(please dont laugh).
and another question, i'm planning to build a new pc and after reading quite a lot of reviews i found out that ACD is very picky regarding graphic cards on pc, some work perfectly and some just doesn't work and there's nothing you can do, so my question is wich one you know ACD work perfectly with it.

PS: i'm thinking about 8600gt or quadro NVS285, but not a quadro fx cos i dont need it, i'm working with shake, AE and photoshop.

thank you guys.

chafik_73
10-23-2007, 11:49 PM
ni tip or hint:buttrock:

ThirdEye
10-24-2007, 09:52 AM
I use it with a geforce 6600gt, no problems

chafik_73
10-24-2007, 11:59 PM
please can you tell me wich driver you're using?

jcbray
10-25-2007, 01:40 AM
Whats the resolution of that monitor? I thought it was the same as the 24" 1920x1200..if so, i don't think the 5200 can output that....can it? :S

chafik_73
10-25-2007, 02:02 AM
yes the native resolution is 1920x1200 and the 5200 does output this resolution. as i said the problem is i have to setup the correct resolution everytime i star or restar the computer that's why i think the prob is in driver cos i tested some old driver like 45.xx, 53.xx and 71.xx and the screen went black.

ThirdEye
10-25-2007, 07:19 PM
please can you tell me wich driver you're using?

Latest. No problems at all.

CGTalk Moderation
10-25-2007, 07:19 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.