PDA

View Full Version : maya skinning prob


luxelectric
10-21-2007, 06:03 PM
hello all im having a problem accessing the seperate (3) uvs in my poly surface skin.
i cant seem to select the ones i need. my textures default to the whole skin.
i see three seperate uvs in the editor.

what am i doing wrong?

shinyprem
10-23-2007, 07:03 AM
Hi
Hope that linking the UV to corresponding sets would help u... Windows>relationship editor...But still if the pblm still exists delete the 1st Uv set (skinning UV) and have the texture UV...this wont mess up ur skinning.

Rgds,

CGTalk Moderation
10-23-2007, 07:03 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.