PDA

View Full Version : GI doesn't work


kaas
04-10-2003, 04:06 PM
hi ,

today i install MentalRay and ive made a test-scene to test GI , the only problem is Gi doesnt work , i used this tutorial to make the scene.

http://www.3dluvr.com/intercepto/maya/tutorials/mray_thegathering/indoor01.htm .

I have also read the maya help but i cant find the problem.

he gives an error if i render :

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
RC 0.0 warn 082016: lens shader runs in scanline mode, it must not modify the origin or direction of the ray
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If someone want to see my testscene to determine wat the problem is he can download it here : http://www.corknet.nl/test.mb

cheers and thanks for the help

regards
ewout

Maya Ayanami
04-11-2003, 05:58 PM
Hey, I just wanted to let you know that I got your scene and will check it out today and get back to you either today or over the weekend.

bye.

Jozvex
04-12-2003, 03:13 AM
Hi Kaas,

It's the Photon Energy of your light that's the problem! Because 'Physical' is turned on, you need to increase the amount of Photon Energy by quite a lot.

Setting the Photon Energy to 800 000 makes the GI show up. It was just too dark to notice!

kaas
04-12-2003, 04:59 PM
thanks a lot !

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.