PDA

View Full Version : Z-depth


TheJade
10-18-2007, 10:52 AM
So i need help
i need to generate zdepth from color Footage
without draw a mask in every frame and without having a z depth information in file so please if sombody know something to help me ill be thxfull plugins for compositing software or some software anything
10x

thatoneguy
10-18-2007, 06:10 PM
There's only one commercial plugin that I know of that extracts Z-Depth from a color image without rotoscoping.

http://www.thefoundry.co.uk/pkg_plugins.aspx?ui=E86B0EA8-748A-4D53-9FE6-323E0C482E30

CGTalk Moderation
10-18-2007, 06:10 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.