PDA

View Full Version : subdiv tessellation


Goob
04-09-2003, 03:27 PM
what is the fastest way to set the tessellation of hundreds of subdivs in a scene. I can't find the sample count attribute in the attribute editor :(

chees


goob.

lostpencil
04-10-2003, 03:22 AM
What about using the Attribute Spread Sheet? There is a Tessalation tab for a subdivision object. Select all the objects and highlight the column and enter the value. That should work, no?

Goob
04-10-2003, 12:08 PM
yes, there is a min screen attribute but no sample count attr.


goob.

Waboflex
04-10-2003, 02:49 PM
You sometimes need to make channels keyable to get them to show up in the spreadsheet. So select all your subd objects, hit the down arrow to get their shape nodes, and open the Channel Control window (under General Editors). Scroll down until you find the Sample Count attribute and move it to the keyable column. It now appears in the spreadsheet, and of course in the Channel Box so you can change all the objects at once from there too.

Wabo.

Goob
04-12-2003, 06:16 PM
thanks!

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 09:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.