PDA

View Full Version : reloading via script


Borgus
10-08-2007, 09:25 AM
Hi guys! how can i tell a loader to reload an image-sequence via a script? do i have to
assign the same path to the files again?

thx, borgus

shortcut
10-11-2007, 07:39 PM
You can achieve this by setting your loader first to "pass through", then you activate it again (like pressing ctrl+p twice under the GUI).
Both in dfscript and eyeonscript these two lines of code should do the trick, assuming Loader1 is the loader node you want to reload the footage on:


Loader1:SetAttrs({TOOLB_PassThrough=true})
Loader1:SetAttrs({TOOLB_PassThrough=false})


Gruesse aus Hamburg ;-)

Borgus
10-11-2007, 09:43 PM
yeah, thx..nice trick :o)

.o0(animationsfabrik, wollte ich mich ja auch mal melden :o)

CGTalk Moderation
10-11-2007, 09:43 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.