PDA

View Full Version : Creating and Animating Sand?

greenuns1
04-08-2003, 10:06 AM
I'm trying to create a realistic sand landscape, which dont have to be big, enough to fill 720x480. Then words would start appearing on the sand as if someone is writing it. Then have the wind blows to cover up the writing.

I was thinking about using particles although it might be a mad solution plus I have never used particles before. After searching the forums, people did mention sand blaster plus that's pretty much what I got after a google search.

at school they have both max and maya so I dont really care which one I use, although I am more familiar with Max. Also I thought about using after effects instead.

Could someone help me out please?
:beer:
cheers

Nicool
04-27-2003, 08:11 PM
It would be maya sure;) Max isn't able to work with serious dynamics!

Chris
04-27-2003, 10:46 PM
it would be a breeze to do this with sandblaster in max :thumbsup:

1armedScissor
04-28-2003, 01:02 AM
if you had a decent still photo, very high quality you could do this all in any compositing app without the use of 3d particles.