PDA

View Full Version : IM2DMV_v2_compiled For MAya2008 32bit


achoury
10-03-2007, 03:36 AM
hi
here is lMD2DMV_V2 compiled for Maya2008 32bit tested and it's work (dll only)
rachid

heromator
02-05-2008, 03:47 PM
Where is the trick, I don't works with my Maya 2008? The Shader don't appears.

achoury
02-05-2008, 05:41 PM
Where is the trick, I don't works with my Maya 2008? The Shader don't appears.

hi
This is just a dll file recompiled for Maya2008 there is no .mi file, no Script and no .xpm, you have to download first the lMD2DMV_V2, and just replace with the dll provided here!

- Create a folder and call it what ever you want like: CustomShader
- Create 02 folders inside it include and lib
- Create these variable into your OS:
MI_CUSTOM_SHADER_PATH = X:\Autodesk\CustomShader\include;X:\Autodesk\CustomShader\lib
- Download the lMD2DMV_V2 from http://www.impresszio.hu/szabolcs/Download/lm2DMV_v2_MayaFiles.zip
- Put the dll into the lib folder and the .mi file into the include folder, also put the .mel file into the script folder
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My documents\maya\2008\prefs\scripts
and the .xpm files to the icons folder
this is the default setup, you don't need to edit the rayrc file! by the way it works fine!
Rachid

heromator
02-05-2008, 09:23 PM
Thanks a lot! It works!

Aneks
02-06-2008, 04:44 AM
hey anyone know if they can get this working on a mac ?

heromator
02-06-2008, 07:17 AM
Yes, really interesting, like how this works on Win64?

wizlon
02-06-2008, 12:13 PM
Mac version.

The results are much better than I had imagined.

http://www.tomcowland.com/mentalray/

http://www.revisionfx.com/support/faqs/generalfaqs/motion_vectors/#Maya

http://www.evileyepictures.com/free/20080110/lm_2DMV_v2_OSX_download.zip

mr Bob
02-08-2008, 02:00 AM
The only issue I am having with this shader is : -

setAttr mentalrayGlobals.exportVerbosity 5;
You will get the following information when the rendering ends, either in the message bar or in the logged messages part of the Script Editor:

Note the 'Max Displace' value and set the shader 'Normalize' parameter accordingly.

this should give me a value I can set the Normalize value to , and I am not getting one ! with maya2008


as per the instructions here:-
http://www.impresszio.hu/szabolcs/MentalRay/lm_2dmvMayaFiles.htm
- Set the Translation Verbosity to at least Info Messages
- Render a frame that has the most intense movement and check the end of the render output in the Output Window. Look for a line like this: [lm2DMV_v2] >> Max Displace -> 5 pixels. This value is the biggest motion any of the objects currently on the screen did (either transformation, deformation or camera movement), measured in pixels.
- Set this value for the Normalize parameter of the shader to get the most precise information for your final render.
- Render and blur the hell out of your images in your favourite compositing software, that is supported by the RevisionFX plugins

any ideas ? even a test scene ? .

B

CGTalk Moderation
02-08-2008, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.