PDA

View Full Version : displacement locks up the render


DJSmackMackey
09-28-2007, 10:44 PM
I have a scene file of a character with a displacement map. I've been working in it all day, and ever since I changed the model (cut it up, adjusted the uvs and reattached everything) it holds up the render. It just says calculating. So I went back to a previous version and it works fine, but if I import an obj of the model from the scene it's not working on, it locks up again. Does anyone know why it's doing this???

DJSmackMackey
09-28-2007, 11:00 PM
I figured it out, I think. Just by accident really. I deleted these sets that I hadn't created (at least not knowingly). They had vertex info in each of them, so I thought it might be related to the displacement and I gave it a shot. Sure enough, it worked fine after that. Now, can someone tell me what I just did?

CGTalk Moderation
09-28-2007, 11:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.