PDA

View Full Version : Box deflector?


Glacierise
09-25-2007, 03:37 PM
Hi guys,
It bugs me from time to time that there is no box deflector in max. I searched here and in maxplugins.de, found nothing. If you happen to know some plugin or whatnot that creates a box deflector, please drop a line.

Thanks ;)

scrimski
09-25-2007, 03:39 PM
Create a box, flip its normals and use it in a UDeflector. Works with any other geometry too.

Glacierise
09-25-2007, 04:27 PM
Yes, that's what I do now, but I was wondering if there was a box deflector that's faster for example

BrandonD
09-25-2007, 08:39 PM
It's easy to make one in Box #3 :)

ArtiZta
09-26-2007, 07:26 AM
It's easy to make one in Box #3 :)

hehehe.. gotta get my hands on that Box#3...

Glacierise:
If using UDeflector is holding back your system.. just try using several standard plane deflectors positioned on the faces of the box you need and just link them. It doesn't take that much system resources.

entrancea
09-26-2007, 12:34 PM
It's easy to make one in Box #3 :)


Whats will the procedure be to do so dude?:bounce:

Cheers and Thanks.

supremepizza
10-04-2007, 02:39 AM
People always complain about Max functionality before checking ScriptSpot.

http://www.scriptspot.com/3ds-max/box-deflector

CGTalk Moderation
10-04-2007, 02:39 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.