PDA

View Full Version : Fusion not using all cores 100%


SanjayChand
09-20-2007, 01:09 AM
When I spit out a final render or when I am previewing, I can never get Fusion to use all 8 cores of a system at 100%. The highest it will go is 50%-60%.

Any ideas?

PieterVH
09-20-2007, 09:04 AM
http://vfxpedia.com/index.php?title=FAQ/CPU_Usage

Hope that helps.

LukaStellwag
10-01-2007, 05:17 AM
Maybe your harddisks dont deliver the data fast enough?

CGTalk Moderation
10-01-2007, 05:17 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.