View Full Version : Looking to buy BodyPaint for Mac
JoelOtron 04-04-2003, 09:51 PM If anyone has a registered copy laying about that they havent touched in a year, hey, why don't you sell it to me! :)
|
|
have you looked on ebay?
just remember to get that little serial transfer form all sigened by maxon.
JoelOtron
04-05-2003, 12:36 AM
Looked on ebay--but havent found it. Last time I purchases software on ebay (which worked out fine--got the license transferred to me), I must have gotten 10 private emails from "vendors" trying to get me to buy what could only have been pirated software based on the price, so i'm a bit wary of ebay now.
Thanks though!
AdamT
04-05-2003, 04:49 AM
Yeah, you definitely have to be cautious with E-bay, but I've gotten some tremendous deals there. In fact I just bought a legit., unoponed, commercial copy of AE Pro for less than 1/3 the retail price!
JoelOtron
04-05-2003, 04:55 AM
Originally posted by AdamT
Yeah, you definitely have to be cautious with E-bay, but I've gotten some tremendous deals there. In fact I just bought a legit., unoponed, commercial copy of AE Pro for less than 1/3 the retail price!
I bought unopened Illustrator 10 on ebay for 1/2 price. I actually got AE 5.0 (production bundle) for about 1/3 of the retail cost as well. This purchase was actually from a Postforum frequenter. Of course I had to pay $95 to Adobe for the upgrade to AE5.5., but still well worth it!
I'd like to get as much as I can this way, but its a bit nerve racking trusting that the transaction will be legit, but so far so good.
AdamT
04-05-2003, 05:46 AM
Originally posted by JoelD
I'd like to get as much as I can this way, but its a bit nerve racking trusting that the transaction will be legit, but so far so good.
Yep, it does make one's undies a little tight until the software is finally registered. :) To be safe I only purchase from vendors with a significant track record, and then only if the advert. expressly states that the software is retail and can be registered.
flingster
04-06-2003, 12:02 AM
well i don't know about you guys but i've received private email resulting from this forum about "offering" to sell dodgy copies of 3d software to me....obviously originates from this forum because of email address used!:shame:
CosmicBear
04-06-2003, 10:52 AM
at least you get the offers.. http://www.cosmicbear.de/icons/cheerful.gif
i've been asked a couple of times if i'd be willing to send a copy of the program to someone or upload it to a webserver... http://www.cosmicbear.de/icons/hmpf.gif
CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 07:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
vBulletin v3.0.5, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.