PDA

View Full Version : fryrender problem


MetaMen33
09-17-2007, 10:21 AM
hi all!

can anybody explain me how to setup lights in cinema for fryrender

i try just add light but doesnt work
i try add fryrender object properties editor on objects and change to layer #1 but DOESNT WORK

light its all time BLACK

how to setup lights in cinema to turn light ON in fry?

thanks alot

okazaky
09-17-2007, 10:35 AM
Cinema's lights won't work with fryrender. Fry uses mesh emitters so you have to create a mesh (sphere for example) and a new frymaterial. There are some presets for emitters in the fryrender material editor. Make sure that the normals of the emitter geometry are pointing in the right direction and assign the emitter material to the geometry. That's all ;)

MetaMen33
09-17-2007, 10:48 AM
still doesnt work and its still black :scream:

okazaky
09-17-2007, 10:52 AM
Hmm, what's about your world-scale? Make sure that you are working with real world units (a lightbulb with a size of 100 meters won't work ;))

I'm working in cm and it works fine. Because of the fact that fryrender is a phisically based renderer you should create your scenes in realistic measures.

MetaMen33
09-17-2007, 11:10 AM
i will try that

thanks ;)


EDIT:

works fine :)

CGTalk Moderation
09-17-2007, 11:10 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.