PDA

View Full Version : Mental Ray Question


mediumRare
09-13-2007, 02:22 AM
Hi, Im using the SSSkin Shader but cant get the geometries that have the shader applied to them to render out into the alpha channel.
Is ther something I have to set to get the render to recognize those geometries as opaque in the alpha channel?

Thanks

davidmattock
11-04-2007, 12:22 PM
in the mental ray render settings, under custom entities, check pass custom alpha

CGTalk Moderation
11-04-2007, 12:22 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.