PDA

View Full Version : alpha channel image squence


tiaka
09-12-2007, 09:49 AM
Hi there
Could someone please help me.
I not really apt at using after effects and I would really like just to be able to resolve this problem in maya.

I have a tiff image sequence with a alpha channel applied to poly plane playing in the in the forground of my scene. A alpha channel enable me to see through the transparent part of my image sequence to the background of my scene. I am trying to use tiffs with the alpha channel but the image sequence in the file attributes seems only to accept a iff format.
Does anbody have any ideas

Thanks very much
Tiaka

mr Bob
09-12-2007, 01:27 PM
hey , tiffs do work well .What you do have to remember is they need to be un-compressed ! , no layers. The way to go is to take 1 frame and open it in photoshop , save it out again. then it should work fine

B

tiaka
09-12-2007, 09:46 PM
Thanks again, getting closer to getting this movie to work. the tiff does work with just background layer
Spot on:)

CGTalk Moderation
09-12-2007, 09:46 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.