PDA

View Full Version : Trouble with compositing video footage


Garnet
04-03-2003, 09:43 PM
I'm having trouble importing video footage for my backround. I have set the display options to Backround Image, and then I go into the backdrop settings and select the video.

After I do this...nothing happens. The backround doesn't change. I am able to chnage teh backround colour, but I am looking to change the whole backround to video footage right now. What am I doing wrong?

leigh
04-03-2003, 10:16 PM
What format/codec is the video footage using?

I seem to recall that you cannot use MPEGs or DivX files. But I could be wrong.

Garnet
04-03-2003, 10:22 PM
Well the video is .avi . I remember having it work a while back...but now that I'm trying it again it's gone all screwy. Maybe it's just my computer acting up??

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.