PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave Objects NOW visible in Vue (VueExport2)


IvanB
09-11-2007, 09:21 AM
Hi All,

I want to make you aware of a very cool new plugin called VueExport2, which I have had the pleasure of testing.

If you, like myself use Lightwave and Xstream, and are frustrated that your LW objects/scene are NOT visible in vue, making it almost impossible to know where your objetcs are, when adding vue elements.

Now you can have your Lightwave objects visible and perfectly positioned and scaled to match your lightwave scene in Vue5/6 xstream/Infinite.

Check out these video tutes I made showing you how it works, you'll get excited trust me! Check out the VE2 website and download the demo.

http://www.esnips.com/web/VueExport2-Lightwave-to-Vue6-InfinitexStream

VueExport2 Website.

http://www.triton.eclipse.co.uk/VueExport.html


There are two plugins...VueExport2 and LF_VueSynch. (LF_VueSynch is FREE..ignore my comments in the video...the demo version of VE2 has all the functions as the full version..Global rescale etc.)

Thanks Steven, for an excelent plugin!http://forums.cgsociety.org/images/icons/icon13.gif

ooo
09-11-2007, 12:44 PM
Very cool and usefull indeed! Should have been a standard option of Xstream, shouldn't it?
Any chance this could be developed for C4D too?

odo

MIRVISUALS
09-11-2007, 05:32 PM
I get this strange message when trying to run the demo: "line 181 invalid iteration type provided to foreach ()"

Anyone know what this is?

LightFreeze
09-11-2007, 06:17 PM
Hi, I wrote this plugin, thanks Ivan for plugging it.

I get this strange message when trying to run the demo: "line 181 invalid iteration type provided to foreach ()"

Anyone know what this is?

Never had that happen before, its to do with the objects in your scene, cant really be more specific unless you can post the scene. Are you on a Mac or PC and what version of LW are you using?

Does it do the same with a different scene?

MIRVISUALS
09-11-2007, 09:07 PM
Never had that happen before, its to do with the objects in your scene, cant really be more specific unless you can post the scene. Are you on a Mac or PC and what version of LW are you using?

Does it do the same with a different scene?


I run 9.2 on a 64 bit system. Maybe ill try a different object tomorrow morning :)

LightFreeze
09-11-2007, 09:26 PM
Its likely to be a 64 bit system issue. The plugin was compiled on a 32 bit system and I dont think any beta testers are running 64 bit systems either.

LightFreeze
09-11-2007, 09:34 PM
Double Post

MIRVISUALS
09-12-2007, 07:50 AM
Are you thinking about running this plugin on a 64 bit system in the future?

LightFreeze
09-12-2007, 06:27 PM
I`ll look into it but I can`t give you a definite time frame

LightFreeze
10-02-2007, 07:41 AM
Sorry forgot to update this thread, VueExport2 now runs in Lightwave 64, demo available here. VueExport2 (http://lightfreeze.newsit.es/VueExport.html)

Megalodon
10-02-2007, 09:32 PM
Sorry forgot to update this thread, VueExport2 now runs in Lightwave 64...

And has worked flawlessly for us! Considering the cost of this great plugin, it's pretty much a no-brainer! :)

CGTalk Moderation
10-02-2007, 09:32 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.