PDA

View Full Version : out of sync


yuriythebest
09-09-2007, 05:45 PM
I have several layers worth of 3d animation with alpha maps- they all work fine by themselves however there is an out of sync effect because for some reason some of the layers start around a second late in the timeline even though all of the image sequences have exactly 380 frames. What are the possible causes?

thatoneguy
09-11-2007, 07:04 AM
I'll cover the obvious one.

Their in-point is 1 second later into the timeline? And you need to move their layer back on the timeline to sync up with the other layers?

yuriythebest
09-14-2007, 03:45 PM
thanks for your help and sorry for my late reply. as for you saying that that was obvious- not all of us are experts, at least not in everything. Still getting used to the feel of combustion.

CGTalk Moderation
09-14-2007, 03:45 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.