PDA

View Full Version : parenting in DF 5.1???


ahmedsheeraz
09-07-2007, 02:30 PM
Hi, all. I am new to DF 5.1. how can I parent one node to other so that if I transform (xy position) one footage which is parent, child footage transform with it automatically.


thanx in advance :)

wigal
09-07-2007, 08:57 PM
a regular merge should do the trick.

Whelkn
09-10-2007, 09:39 PM
Or you could instance your transform---

1armedScissor
09-16-2007, 04:54 AM
...or publish the xy from one transform or merge & then connect the one you want to drive via these

ahmedsheeraz
09-18-2007, 11:58 AM
thanx folks for the solutions. instancing and publishing the xy coordinates solved my prob ;) . thanx agian.

CGTalk Moderation
09-18-2007, 11:58 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.