PDA

View Full Version : Mental Ray: Out of memory


3mad
08-31-2007, 06:38 PM
hi everyone

I use maya 7.01 with mental ray render 3.4.5.2 , when I render some scene it's give me out of mamory.

like scene have (3 building, 8 Trees, 4 Cars)
and I select from quality presets (preview finalgather) i didn't change any setting.

I use Hp workstation Dual Xean 3.4GHZ 32 bit CPU with 4 GB Ram with Quadron FX 400

so any help about this problem.

Thanks

slipknot66
08-31-2007, 07:16 PM
You need to adjust your BSP settings.
Try to use LargeBSP, or the GRID method.
Hope it Helps

3mad
08-31-2007, 07:25 PM
can you give me number for LargeBSP?

CodeVeroby
09-01-2007, 12:01 AM
If you didn't change the quality than that means that it's on the lowest quality possible ... propably somthing messed up in you scene try cleaning it :)

HellstormDe
09-01-2007, 09:41 AM
To the above mentioned things you can also boot Windows with the /3GB switch and try to render your image via the "render" command line utility. This will give you about 1,3 GB additional RAM.

CGTalk Moderation
09-01-2007, 09:41 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.