PDA

View Full Version : Shapes in Shake


danne_n
03-31-2003, 05:44 PM
Is there a way of converting a track curve to a shape?
I mean since you have the coordinats for every vertex in the track curve so it shouldn't be too hard I guess, but neither the quick-shape or the roto-shape supports input of coordinats!!

Some bad ass scripters out there? ;)

arvid
03-31-2003, 06:30 PM
Are you talking about the animation curves? those aren't closed shapes :) I suppose you could edit the .shk file and do it manually hehe... it's just hermite() numbers in both cases

danne_n
03-31-2003, 06:40 PM
Well, It would be nice if you could create a closed shape based on the coordinats in the tracker node... just closing it by connecting the first and last point, not important to make it editable.
My current approach was to take a screenshot of the track path in the viewer, and then align a quickshape to it manually, It works but It would be cool to have a time saving macro to do it with! =)

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 07:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.