PDA

View Full Version : image quality


thehive
08-18-2007, 04:20 PM
im goin from ntsc to 1280x768 an for some reason my images are lookin blurry how can i crank up the qualyt so it so it looks crisp

thehive
08-18-2007, 04:40 PM
i used an opexr file work a bit better but still need to know how to make the pics com out cleaner an criper

beaker
08-20-2007, 02:48 AM
In the file-in, select on the "timing" tab, then at the bottom next to "reTiming" pick "Convert". Now use that to resize. It utilizes optical flow and will provide higher quality results in resizing.

The thing is though, you are uprezing an image, you can't really create nothing from nothing. BTW, EXR will provide exactly the same results as any other lossless file format(ie anything except jpg).

thehive
08-20-2007, 01:20 PM
hehe i see lol i did a test with out the resize an did a file as if i built it fromscracth an came out better so im goin to jus redo it at the right size but ill try what u said see if i can get away with that thanks for the info

thehive
08-20-2007, 01:41 PM
i went to the retiming area but i dont see convert im in shake 4.1

WmH
08-21-2007, 08:35 PM
Load the filein node's parameters, to the right of the re-timing parameter (in the parameters area) will be; none, speed, remap, and convert.

CGTalk Moderation
08-21-2007, 08:35 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.