PDA

View Full Version : Writter looking for artist to work on crime comic

JKaufman
03-30-2003, 04:31 AM
Hello,

This is the first time I've ever been to these boards. Well I'm here because I'm interested in creating a comic with hopefully someone in my area of Los Angeles. I'm a writer who can't draw too well but would be willing to help with storyboarding. I'm also interested in collaborating, meaning I'd want input about the project. That we'd be willing to work together.

I'm open to any style and the most important thing is that you think the project can be done. Otherwise there would be no point.

The comic is in essence a homage to Cowboy Bebop. A noir Anime. However I'm not trying to make a rip off and make an original story. My idea is crime fiction set in the future whose central character is that of a Private Investigator in Los Angeles,2064.

If you have more interest, please respond to this thread, my e-mail or my AOL IM name. I'd appreciate any interest you might have.

Sincerely

My Screenname

JKaufman

JIII
03-30-2003, 04:28 PM
unfortunately most people here are 3D not 2D artists. Its harder than you would imagine to find a good 2d artist.

KolbyJukes
04-11-2003, 01:40 AM
I'd be interested in working on the comic, the thing is, I live in Vancouver.

The story sounds similar to something I was playing with just a year or so ago.

I've been looking for a writer to do a comic with.

I'm a pretty strong 2D artist.

-Kol.

sicean
04-11-2003, 02:26 AM
have you people no vision? ;)
3d can print. there's no reason why comic book can't be rendered by a computer.

but then again, you can't be a great 3d artist without being a good traditional artist first in my opinion. i know there are plenty of good 2d artists here.