PDA

View Full Version : Soft Mod.. Problem creating multiple nodes!


nightbird
08-14-2007, 08:00 AM
Hello friends!
I am having problem while creating multiple soft mod points...
When i try to add a second node the first point moves to the
new selected region. Why does this happen?
This does not happen always? In another PC i found that we where able
to create two points without a roblem. At the same time this tool
works perfectly while testing it on another geometry
like a plane for instance... I was having problem with a charecter.
Could anyone help me fix this?
I am working in Maya 8.5

Thanks in advance!

tylerclapp
08-15-2007, 07:10 PM
I'm currently experiencing the exact same problem, and offer my comiseration. Hopefully a little bump in the topic will yield some answers.

CGTalk Moderation
08-15-2007, 07:10 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.