PDA

View Full Version : noob question about exporting from Shake

cedlong
08-10-2007, 12:37 AM
Hello, and please be patient with me as I ask the obvious! I am a FCP editor who has just started learning Shake. I've just created my first tree and want to render/export it. I'd like to open it up in Final Cut Pro. I have tried rendering in vaious ways, and opened up Qmaster, but I can't seem to get it to simple render and then save/export my lovely new composite!

Please help!
Thanks,
Chris

beaker
08-11-2007, 03:44 AM
Just use a fileout node and then render that. You really should read the tutorial pdf that comes with Shake. It explains all the basics of using Shake.

thehive
08-13-2007, 02:00 PM
yea jus use a file out an check your settings if u want to keep transparaency you need to need to render to like a tga or tiff something that keeps alpha quicktime or video format from what i know will not keep alpha to render to file is tricky i always to to read the help cause i forget but it like this

name.##.tga the # means how many leading zeros your goin to have 3 is safe number unless your in to the 10s of thousands of frames

WmH
08-13-2007, 09:57 PM
yea jus use a file out an check your settings if u want to keep transparaency you need to need to render to like a tga or tiff something that keeps alpha quicktime or video format from what i know will not keep alpha to render to file is tricky i always to to read the help cause i forget but it like this

name.##.tga the # means how many leading zeros your goin to have 3 is safe number unless your in to the 10s of thousands of frames