PDA

View Full Version : Are rendercows per processor or core?


cornbreadandham
08-05-2007, 02:41 AM
Hello, are rendercows licensed per physical processor or core? I have a dual quadcore and 2 single cores, do I need to purchase another pack of rendercows? Thanks

Todd

MsLin
08-06-2007, 04:32 PM
Rendercows are per machine. Vue ships with 5 so you can have 4 other machines plus your main machine running cows before you need to buy extra.

Jonj1611
08-08-2007, 07:10 PM
Its per physical processor, you can use any amount of cores.

Jon

Wabe
08-09-2007, 09:17 AM
Is that true? I have a Mac Pro with two dual-core processors. But only one Cow license is needed. So as Lin said, per machine.

Jonj1611
08-09-2007, 09:31 AM
Apologies for my mis-information, on rechecking my facts, yes it is per machine, apologies for any confusion caused.

Jon

CGTalk Moderation
08-09-2007, 09:31 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.