PDA

View Full Version : grayscale to set a filter value (graudaly)


Nicool
08-03-2007, 11:09 AM
Hi all !

I always wondered how to use grayscale image to map a filter value. I mean how to simply say set values 0 to black pixels and higher where it goes to white gradualy.

For example blur more and more where the grayscale map is brighter.

HOW TO ??

Thanks !

RiKToR
08-03-2007, 10:16 PM
Correct me if Im wrong but could you not plug the greyscale matte into your mask input on your node?

RiKToR
08-03-2007, 11:42 PM
I tried it and it works as long as the grayscale is alpha.

Nicool
08-06-2007, 10:12 AM
Thanks man... I aksed a friend who told me that effects wiuth a i (like iBlur) make possible use a grayscale map ( not a as a mak, bu as a value) This is what I wanted

*Nico

CGTalk Moderation
08-06-2007, 10:12 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.