PDA

View Full Version : Locks move/rotate/scale


arketip
08-03-2007, 10:01 AM
Hey,


Is there a function in maxscript to have the same result than the "Locks move/rotate/scale" in the interface ?
Command Panel : Hierarchy / Link Info / Locks ... move x y z , rotate x, y ,z ...

I don't find it in the search tab.

Thx

rdg
08-03-2007, 11:43 AM
How To ... Develop A Transform Lock Script

Interesting: this is from the actual page:


Open the Online Help

Go to the "Search" tab of the Help System

Enter in the search field: "lock all transform" and press Enter

The first result (Rank 1) returned is "Node Common Properties, Operators and Methods".



but

setTransformLockFlags

seems to be the command.

Georg

CGTalk Moderation
08-03-2007, 11:43 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.