PDA

View Full Version : list controller in max


hamu73
08-03-2007, 09:45 AM
Hi,
what is the best way to mimic the list controllers of max in maya?

just do grouping of the nodes or is there a better way?

I think the list controllers are very powerful and it would be nice to have the same thing in maya.

thanks alot

gopherCG
08-04-2007, 11:11 PM
Ya, I agree, helps especially for layered animation.
1. groups
2. multiple clips in Trax editor for one character set. U can blend lots of layers like expression, contraint, manual keys etc.
3. Use +- and */ or average shader utility nodes to pipe into a translate channel for example.
4. multiple target constraints?

Haven't compared all of em since im still learning maya, but i guess clips and shader nodes give the least viewport clutter.

refract
08-05-2007, 05:37 AM
How are you using the "position list" controller in max? Maya does show "input and output" connections in the Hypershade.

CGTalk Moderation
08-05-2007, 05:37 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.