PDA

View Full Version : Offsetting tracking data in Shake


danne_n
03-27-2003, 11:28 PM
I have tracked an object and when I refer to the tracker like this:Tracker1.track1X
I get the tracker's X-position at the current frame.

Now I wanna use the same tracker, but for example at frame 30, I want the tracking data from frame 20!

Is there a way of scripting this??

"Tracker1.track1X @ (time-10)" (this doesn't work) but you get the idea.

I guess I could copy the tracker and offset the whole curve in the curve editor, but I'm gonna do some 30 different offsets so I'd rather script it!

arvid
03-28-2003, 11:31 AM
Tjabba :)

Try this:

Tracker1.track1X@@(time+10)

danne_n
03-28-2003, 12:04 PM
Yeah, it works!
but to get data from previous frames it's ...@@(time-n)
Thanks!!

:beer:

arvid
03-28-2003, 12:29 PM
Yes, should've been a minus ;)

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 07:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.