PDA

View Full Version : cant open Fusion in My vista

vfxmatt
07-31-2007, 02:12 PM
hello.

Im a newbie in FUsion and i got it to try it out . I have a crappy x1300 Radeon and a new Dell machine with vista on it, ( yes i know its not the best machine but im getting it upgraded soon)

Either way, I try to load up Fusion and It gets to the title screen and then it keeps saying , fusion has encountered a problem and has to close.

Its bloodey Frustrating ! Im guessing its a vista compatablity issue , and seeing as i will be throwing Vista away as soon as i unweld it from my harddrive i was wondering if anyone might know what the solution might be, ps im getting new drivers for the card just incase.

stevecullum
08-01-2007, 02:01 AM
I think its likely an openGL issue. I've seen all kinds of trouble with Lightwave, C4D, AE and others on my Vista machine.

It will probably take a while before current software is running correctly on Vista, but I recall the same happened when XP came along.

Either way it sucks Fusion not running right - hopefully the recently announced 5.2 will work better.

vfxmatt
08-01-2007, 08:35 AM
well I have tried the 5.2 beta and had the same problem, I think ill just go get a mac pro and be done with it. im so tiered of vista s issues. :(

Tagger
08-01-2007, 05:07 PM
why are you going from vista to a mac pro and not just windows XP (which is in the system requirements of fusion)?

vfxmatt
08-02-2007, 08:21 AM
Well I I have always been a P.C guy for the CGI things but for about a Year i used a friends mac book pr0 with bootcamp on it ( ie windows xp and osx ) THe computer flew and was really really reliable. I could even do all my highend CGI on it. Not to mention i used the Mac side for ALL the HD Editing i do and film. IT just handles that media better.

I have been thinking about it alot, and I still rate the idea of haveing both operating systems at your command on one machine.

stevecullum
08-02-2007, 11:04 AM