PDA

View Full Version : p fragment problem


rulze
07-27-2007, 10:58 AM
Hello,

i have a big problem with tp and my mesh.
Perhaps the problem is my mesh, i don't know but i really need e solution.
i have built a explosion with the node "p fragment",actually really easy.
when i take a cube or somthing else is works perfect. But with my mesh only a small part exploded and i don't no why.

here is the file: http://3dwork.ch/explosion.rar
only works with r10.1

thank for any feedback
cheers
carol

Srek
07-27-2007, 12:12 PM
Your mesh is messed up very much. Every polygon is douplicated. Try the optimze function and your setup will work.
Cheers
Björn

rulze
07-30-2007, 08:33 AM
oh thank you, a bad mistake, sorry.

greetings
carol

CGTalk Moderation
07-30-2007, 08:33 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.