PDA

View Full Version : nCloth bouncing vertex


Wattana
07-26-2007, 11:50 AM
Hi!

I have a cloth simulation that works fine, but when another geometry collides with my nCloth, there are a apir of vertex that bounce and shake in a not good way for a copule of frames.

Is there a way to manually place those vertex in the desired frames without redo the cache??

Thanks in advance.

Duncan
07-26-2007, 07:34 PM
You manually move the vertices then do "replace cache frame". Note that in general vertex jittering goes away when you increase simulation substeps(depends on the cause of the jitter), although this can make the simulation slower.

Duncan

Wattana
07-27-2007, 10:46 AM
Hi Duncan.

Thanks a lot for your answer...
It works perfectly. You saved my ass twice. I owe you a beer.

Thanks!!

CGTalk Moderation
07-27-2007, 10:46 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.