PDA

View Full Version : Quick animation layers Q


pete
07-26-2007, 06:59 AM
Hi there,

Just a quick one if anyone has a second, I was messing around with softies animation layres the other day and they seem really cool. But I was just wondering (i couldn't figure it out) is it possible to create absolute layers?
Also, I'm coming from max and the layers we have are crap to the point where you cant really use them, Are there any major issues with xsi's layers?

Thanks
Pete

erebos
07-31-2007, 01:37 AM
what do you mean by absolute layers?

as in layers that bake the animation from all the layers you've currently mixed?

pete
07-31-2007, 03:24 AM
I mean a layer that would override the animation from underlying layers instead of adding to them. Absolute, instead of relative.

bravmm
07-31-2007, 07:22 AM
Haven't used them yet, but you could simply mute the underlying layers and add some new animation by adding a new layer?

CGTalk Moderation
07-31-2007, 07:22 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.