PDA

View Full Version : How to software accelirate Maya?


Dagstjerna
03-26-2003, 04:43 PM
I have a bad graphic card and I wonder how to softvere accelirate Maya?

greatful for an answer

Octagon
04-01-2003, 12:02 AM
Originally posted by Dagstjerna
I have a bad graphic card and I wonder how to softvere accelirate Maya?

greatful for an answer

there's no way to accellerate maya if your graphics card has sloppy opengl support.
try to get a geforce2 mx card. they're very cheap and they work pretty well.

(no graphics card discussion intended here)

matthias

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 07:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.