PDA

View Full Version : userHotkeys.mel problem


ftaswin
07-19-2007, 06:57 AM
Hi coder,

Can some1 explain why my userHotkeys.mel sometimes not working if I transfered it from another box? Or sometimes my pref playing up on me so I have to delete it and create a fresh one but when I copy userHotkeys.mel from the old one it's not working.. :(

It displayed in Hotkey Editor when you query it but it's not actually doing anything.

It makes me think to create a MEL script to create hotkeys (is one such thing exist?) but following the hotkey command from the help file doesn't work. It recognised by hotkey editor but doest do the actual command it assiged to.

Help Please?

Thanks

Ft

earthtojens
08-16-2007, 07:26 PM
I have exactly the same problem with Maya 8.5. This used to not happen in previous versions of Maya.

CGTalk Moderation
08-16-2007, 07:26 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.