PDA

View Full Version : HOW DO YOU USE 3d TEXTURES????


liquid_tension
04-06-2002, 11:23 AM
Hello, hey does anybody knows how do you use procedural 3d textures in XSI? I have been trying for a while and I cant make them work, like a wood texture for example I connect the texture to the difusse and all i see is it gets all brown but i cant get detail. in Maya you just throw a 3d texture and it work and here it seems too complicated I would apreciate some help and if anybody knows of any resource to learn how to use better mental ray?? cuz i bought the book rendering with mental ray but it is all for the stand alone version all with scripting and it had nothing to do with the version on XSI. thanx in advance

EdHarriss
04-08-2002, 09:00 AM
Select your object.
Get>Texture>Wood
Texure Space>New>Spherical

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 04:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.